PGA Championship Venues

From year to year, the PGA Championship takes its competitors and its fans on a dazzling ride through the grand world of American golf. The PGA of America selects Championship courses that are strategic tests, historical icons and contemporary expressions of the game.


Future PGA Championship Venues

Kiawah Island (Ocean Course) - Kiawah Island, SC

Oak Hill Country Club - Rochester, NY

Unlike any other sport, golf can be as much about where it is played as it is about those who play it. A golf course is a living and changing entity which can reflect the roots of the game and can also reflect its future. The PGA of America, in considering sites for the PGA Championship, looks at everything a course and an area offers to enhance the prestige of the event. Through the next five years, the PGA Championship will travel to courses that play a major role in golf, from a founding father of the game to a tough new kid on the block. From an urban icon in Boston to a suburban behemoth in Chicago to a rural sanctuary in Wisconsin, the PGA Championship will visit the best and brightest of tournament venues, leaving its mark along the way, and being marked itself by the courses that will test the competitors.

A look at the past host for the PGA Championship sites follows:

2010 Whistling Straits Country Club - Lake Michigan

Whistling Straits Country Club

Opened in 1998 on the shores of Lake Michigan, the Pete Dye-designed Whistling Straits is ranked "one of the top five courses you can play" in the United States by Golf Magazine and "the best course of the year" by Golf Odyssey. The longest (7,536 yards) layout in major championship history, Whistling Straits attracted 320,000 spectators during last August's 86th PGA Championship, won by Vijay Singh in a three-way playoff.

2009 Hazeltine National Golf Club - Chaska, Minn.

Hazeltine National Golf Club

Major Championship golf returns to Minnesota

The 91st PGA Championship at Hazeltine National Golf Club

The PGA of America and Hazeltine National Golf Club will once again unite to bring the historically strongest field in championship golf back to Minnesota. From August 10-16 2009, all eyes will be on the Twin Cities, as the greatest names in golf descend upon Hazeltine National to compete for the coveted Wanamaker trophy.

2008 Oak Hill Country Club, Rochester, N.Y.

Oak Hill Country Club

The PGA of America is no stranger to the East Course at Oak Hill Country Club. Jack Nicklaus won the last of his five PGA Championships at Oak Hill in 1980. The European Team won the Ryder Cup Matches at Oak Hill in 1995. The United States Golf Association has held three U.S. Opens on the East Course. Cary Middlecoff won in 1956, Lee Trevino in 1968 and Curtis Strange in 1989. Oak Hill's original design was by the legendary Scottish architect Donald Ross, with Rochester native Robert Trent Jones contributing to its updating over the years. The course is an arboreal delight with many grand specimen trees coming into play.

  • Bookmaker
  • Bet DSI
  • Gamblers Palace
  • Visit Costa Rica

US CITIZENS: The information contained herein is for entertainment and news matter only. Any use of this information in violation of federal, state and local law is strictly prohibited. Offers by offshore sportsbooks advertising on this site are void in states where prohibited by law. Please check with your local or state enforcement agency.

Sportsbook Lines

Golf Gambling