Bet Wyndham Championship odds at Sedgefield Country Club Field Lines

Wyndham Championship 2019 Betting Promo Code

August 15 - 18, 2019
Sedgefield Country Club
Greensboro, North Carolina
Purse: $6 million
Winning Share: $1,080,000
FedExCup Points: 500
Defending Champion: Brandt Snedeker

The PGA Tour Wyndham Championship was first played - as the Greater Greensboro Open - in 1939. Sam Snead was the first winner. Wyndham Championship is a regular golf tournament on the PGA Tour. It is played annually in Greensboro, North Carolina, U.S.

Sedgefield Country Club has a decorated history hosting one of the PGA TOUR's longest running events: the Wyndham Championship. Established in 1938 as the Greater Greensboro Open, Sedgefield Country Club played host to this premier event for over four decades. Past champions during this era included the likes of Sam Snead, Byron Nelson and Ben Hogan, to name a few.

In 2008, the event returned to Sedgefield and its strategic Donald Ross design. The 2008 Champion was Carl Pettersson, who set the record for the lowest round in Wyndham Championship history when he fired a nine-under 61 in the second round. In 2009, Ryan Moore captured his first PGA TOUR victory as he fended off Sergio Garcia and ultimately beat Kevin Stadler and Jason Bohn in a playoff to capture the victory.

From 1977 through 2007, the tournament was played at Forest Oaks Country Club in Greensboro, N.C. The other host course in the tournament's history was Starmount Forest Country Club in Greensboro.

Wyndham Championship Results

Sam Snead won the first Wyndham Championship tournament, and he later won seven more times (1946, 1949-50, 1955-56, 1960, 1965). His eight wins total in this tournament is the PGA Tour record for most wins in one event. Snead also finished second three times.

No other golfer has won the Wyndham Championship more than twice. But seven golfers won it two times each: Davis Love III, Sandy Lyle, Danny Edwards, George Archer.

2018 Wyndham Championship winner: Brandt Snedeker

2017 Wyndham Championship winner: Henrik Stenson

2016 Wyndham Championship winner: Si Woo Kim

2015 Wyndham Championship winner

At 51 years old, Davis Love III should be on the Champions Tour battling for a Schwab Cup. Instead, he's now the third-oldest winner in the history of the PGA Tour and is on his way to the lucrative FedExCup to keep throwing punches with the kids.

2014 Wyndham Championship winner

In the span of about 10 minutes, the Wyndham Championship went from an almost certain playoff, with a good chance for four players involved, to Camilo Villegas emerging the winner in regulation as the players behind him crumbled.

2013 Wyndham Championship winner

Patrick Reed wins the 2013 Wyndham Championship with a birdie on the second playoff hole. Reed and Jordan Spieth were both at 14-under after 72 holes, forcing a playoff. Spieth entered the fourth round one stroke behind Reed, shooting a 5-under 65, while Reed shot a four-under 66.

2012 Wyndham Championship winner

Sergio Garcia wins the 2012 weather delayed Wyndham Championship at Sedgefield Country Club in Greensboro, North Carolina. Garcia claimed a two-stroke victory in the rain-delayed Golf Championship to earn his first PGA Tour victory since the 2008 Players Championship.

2011 Wyndham Championship winner

Webb Simpson shot a 3-under 67 in the final round of the 2011 Wyndham Championship at Sedgefield Country Club. Simpson made a four-round score of 18-under-par 262. He finished three shots ahead of fellow American George McNeill, who had a 64, the best round of the day. Another American, Tommy Gainey, was third at 14 under.

2010 Wyndham Championship winner

Arjun Arwal achieved his his first PGA win at the 2010 Wyndham Championship, trying to get his tour priviledges back, and tied for the lead at -18. Atwal just made a nice birdie on 14, and is now at -19. This has been some week for the 37 year old Atwal, recovering from injuries to both shoulders lifting weights. Atwal beat out the rest of the competition to take home the Sam Snead cup.

2009 Wyndham Championship winner

Ryan Moore rode a string of five straight back-nine birdies to force his way into a three-way playoff, then won that playoff with a birdie on the third extra hole. It was his first PGA Tour victory. Kevin Stadler and Jason Bohn finished 72 holes tied with Moore.

  • Bookmaker
  • Bet DSI
  • Gamblers Palace
  • Visit Costa Rica

US CITIZENS: The information contained herein is for entertainment and news matter only. Any use of this information in violation of federal, state and local law is strictly prohibited. Offers by offshore sportsbooks advertising on this site are void in states where prohibited by law. Please check with your local or state enforcement agency.

Sportsbook Lines

Golf Gambling