Bet World Golf Championships Bridgestone Invitational odds at Firestone Country Club Field Lines

Bridgestone Invitational 2019 Betting Promo Code

Aug 1 - 4, 2019
Firestone Country Club (South Course)
Akron, Ohio
Established: 1999
Format: 72-holes, stroke play, no cut
Length: 7,400 yards (6,767 m)
Par: 70
Defending Champion: Justin Thomas

The WGC - Bridgestone Invitational is one of the annual World Golf Championships and is well known because of the high amount of attendance of professional golfers.

It is sanctioned and organized by the International Federation of PGA Tours and the prize money is official money on both the PGA Tour and the PGA European Tour.

The WGC-Bridgestone Invitational is a World Golf Championship, which is held every year. The event was organized in 1999, becoming the successor of the World Series of Golf. The Bridgestone Invitational is the final event of the World Golf Championships, and was previously sponsored by NEC. It changed sponsor to Bridgestone in 2006 and is held every year at Firestone Country Club, in Akron, Ohio. The WGC-Bridgestone Invitational features in the official money list of both the US PGA Tour and the European Tour. The tournament's name has been changed a number of times due to the change in sponsors.

The event has specific eligibility criteria, and targets the participants in the Ryder Cup and Presidents Cup. The WGC-Bridgestone Invitational takes place annually in August and offers a substantial purse of $9.5 million. The tournament field consists of just 84 players, and is an invitation event. Simply, invitations are sent to the best few dozen golfers in the World to compete in the event.

The qualification has changed over the years but for a player to qualify, he must meet at least one of the required stipulations: have been a playing member in either the most recent President's or Ryder Cup; be ranked in the Top 50 in the official World Golf Rankings one or two weeks prior to the event or win a worldwide event with an Official World Golf Ranking field strength of 100 points or more in the last calendar year.

Firestone Country Club South Course

Noted for it's length, the par-70, 7,283 yard South Course includes a series of intimidating, long par-4 holes and one of the longest par 5's anywhere. South Course, known as 'The Monster', and it's beautiful North and West courses are all rated so highly, in fact, that Firestone is the only club in history that can boast that it hosted three PGA Tour events in a single season.

The South course, is keenly known as The Monster. The length of the holes is ridiculous. The sixteenth hole is a 667 par-5 that once crushed Arnold Palmer with a triple bogey. The North course is well known for the bodies of water that make it remarkably difficult to play. The West course is long, but not as difficult as the treacherous South course.

The World Golf Championships are a series of three prestigious golf events featuring the world's best golfers. The events in the series are designed and sanctioned by the International Federation of PGA Tours, which consists of the leading professional golf tours in the world. The Three tournament start with Accenture Match Play, then the CA Championship and the final tournament is the Bridgestone Invitational.

2018 WGC Bridgestone Invitational Winner

Justin Thomas carded a one-under 69 in Sunday's final round to win the WGC-Bridgestone Invitational at Firestone. Thomas finished at 15-under-par for the tournament to earn his third victory of the season.

2017 WGC Bridgestone Invitational Winner

Hideki Matsuyama won WGC-Bridgestone Invitational 2017 at Firestone Country Club's South Course in Akron. Matsuyama shot a course-record-tying 61 (9-under) in the final round.

2016 WGC Bridgestone Invitational Winner

Dustin Hunter Johnson is an American professional golfer who currently plays on the PGA Tour. He won the 2016 U.S. Open at Oakmont Country Club with a 4-under-par score of 276.

2015 WGC Bridgestone Invitational Winner

Shane Lowry is an Irish professional golfer who plays on the European Tour and PGA Tour.

2014 WGC Bridgestone Invitational Winner

TThe 2014 WGC-Bridgestone Invitational was a professional golf tournament held July 31 – August 3 on the South Course of Firestone Country Club in Akron, Ohio. It was the 16th WGC-Bridgestone Invitational tournament, and the third of the World Golf Championships events in 2014. Rory McIlroy won the tournament.

2013 WGC Bridgestone Invitational Winner

Tiger Woods wins 2013 WGC-Bridgestone Invitational at Firestone Country Club. Tiger finished with a 15-under 265, seven strokes ahead of second-place Henrik Stenson and Keegan Bradley.

2012 WGC Bridgestone Invitational Winner

Keegan Bradley wins 2012 WGC Bridgestone Invitational at the South Course, Firestone Country Club, Akron, Ohio. Bradley, six shots back with only 13 holes left, pulled off a stunning victory over Jim Furyk.

2011 WGC Bridgestone Invitational Winner

Australian Adam Scott wins 2011 WGC-Bridgestone Invitational in Ohio, by four shots after a commanding final round of 65. Scott had a bogey-free round to finish at 17 under, ahead of Rickie Fowler, who shot a 66, and world number one Luke Donald, also round in 66.

2010 WGC Bridgestone Invitational Winner

Hunter Mahan won his first World Golf Championship title and moved to No. 12 in the Official World Golf Ranking, a big step toward joining the elite in golf. And he won for the second time this year, becoming the fifth player this year with multiple victories on the PGA TOUR.

2009 WGC Bridgestone Invitational Winner

Tiger Woods Wins 2009 WGC-Bridgestone Invitational - Woods shot his second consecutive round of 5-under-par 65 and won for the 70th time in his career with a 72-hole score of 268, 12 under par.

The World Golf Championships, or WGC, is a series of high-profile tournaments with international fields, considered the most important tournaments outside of the four majors and the Players Championship.

World Golf Championships Tournaments:

Accenture Match Play Championship: Originally played at La Costa Resort in Carlsbad, Calif., this tournament has moved to The Gallery Golf Club at Dove Mountain in Tucson, Ariz. A field of 64 plays at match play until the winner is crowned in a 36-hole championship match. More about the WGC Match Play Championship.

CA Championship: Originally known as the American Express Championship and played at a different course each year, in 2007 the tournament was rebranded as the CA Championship and is played yearly at Doral Golf Resort in Florida. More about the WGC CA Championship.

Bridgestone Invitational: Originally known as the NEC Invitational, the Bridgestone Invitational is played at Firestone Country Club in Ohio. More about the WGC Bridgestone Invitational.

HSBC Champions: Beginning in 2017, the HSBC Champions joins the WGC roster. The HSBC Champions is played in China and debuted in 2005 as an event on the Asian and European tours.

  • Bookmaker
  • Bet DSI
  • Gamblers Palace
  • Visit Costa Rica

US CITIZENS: The information contained herein is for entertainment and news matter only. Any use of this information in violation of federal, state and local law is strictly prohibited. Offers by offshore sportsbooks advertising on this site are void in states where prohibited by law. Please check with your local or state enforcement agency.

Sportsbook Lines

Golf Gambling