Bet The PLAYERS Championship odds at TPC Sawgrass Field Lines

The PLAYERS Championship 2019 Betting Promo Code

THE PLAYERS PGA Golf Tournament
May 9 - 12, 2019
TPC Sawgrass
Stadium Course
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
FedExCup Winner's Share: 600
Purse: $10,500,000
Winning Share: $1,800,000
Yards: 7,220
Par: 72
Format: Stroke play
Established 1974
Def Champion: Webb Simpson

Outside of the four golf majors, The PLAYERS Championship is considered the most important tournament on tour. A major highlight of the PGA Tour, the PLAYERS Championship is the richest tournament of the year, with the strongest field of pro golfers in the world and a bonus of $1 million-plus prize at Sawgrass in Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida.

Since its start in 1974, THE PLAYERS Championship has been one of the PGA TOUR's most coveted titles. Created to challenge the best players in the world, TPC Sawgrass also provides avid golfers and fans with an unforgettable experience.

What is considered by the media as the fifth major of the year, the Players Championship is the most illustrious event of the PGA Tour. It offers the richest purse in world golf and consequently attracts a field made up of the top 50 golfers on the Official World Golf Ranking. It will include numerous points which count towards the year-end Official World Golf Ranking, and invitations and exemptions to the four Grand Slam events held each year.

The only downside to the Players Championship is that it is not considered an official event on the European Tour, unlike the four Majors. This goes a long way to explaining why the event has been dominated by American golfers through the years. The European Tour has its own Players Championship, the Deutsche Bank Players Championship of Europe.


The PLAYERS Championship is a golf tournament held annually in March and is part of the PGA TOUR. In 1974 the inaugural event was held at Atlanta Country Club in Marietta, Georgia and was won by Jack Nicklaus' victory over J.C. Snead.

Later it was moved to Colonial Country Club in Fort Worth, Texas in 1975, and then to Inverrary Country Club in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida, in 1976.

Starting from 1977, the event was moved to Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida. Initially, it was played at Sawgrass Country Club's Oceanside Course. After 1982 it was held in the neighborhood of Sawgrass Country Club, at the Stadium Course at the Tournament Players Club at Sawgrass.

The PLAYERS Championship Results

2018 PLAYERS Championship winner

Tiger Woods' final-round charge fell short as Webb Simpson held his nerve to win the 2018 Players Championship by four shots at TPC Sawgrass in Florida.

2017 PLAYERS Championship winner

Si Woo Kim won THE PLAYERS Championship 2017 on Sunday in Florida. Kim shot 10-under overall, three shots clear of Ian Poulter and Louis Oosthuizen.

2016 PLAYERS Championship winner

Jason Day piles up paper like no one in the game right now. This was his seventh win in his last 17 starts, a pace that only Tiger Woods really knows about in the modern era. His wins have not come at some chump events either, taking a WGC title, Bay Hill and the PGA Championship.

2015 PLAYERS Championship winner

No Tiger, no Phil, no Jordan Spieth? No problem for 2015 Players champ Rickie Fowler.

2014 PLAYERS Championship winner

Martin Kaymer won at Ponte Vedra Beach TPC Sawgrass for the 2014 PLAYERS Championship. Kaymer made a par putt on No. 17. He wins the title with another par on No. 18.

2013 PLAYERS Championship winner

Tiger Woords got the 4th victory of the PGA Season with the 2013 victory PLAYERS Championship. Tied for the lead with two holes to play, Woods kept his shots on land and made two pars. Woods allowed the final hour to turn into a tense duel by hooking his tee shot into the water on the 14th hole for double-bogey. But his short game bailed him out to save par on the 15th and make a critical birdie on the 16th, and he was solid on the final two holes for a 2-under 70.

2012 PLAYERS Championship winner

Matt Kuchar is the 2012 PLAYERS Championship at TPC Sawgrass in Ponte Vedra Beach. Kuchar came into 17 with a three stroke lead but three putted for bogey on the par 3. He was able to play safely on the last hole and ended up making par for the win.

2011 PLAYERS Championship winner

The 4th consecutive PGA playoff with both KJ Choi and David Toms finishing at -13, the pair went into a play off, which Choi managed to win after just one hole. They were closely followed in by Paul Goydos, who had a very strong showing, while Luke Donald tied with Nick Watney for joint fourth place. One shot behind them on -9, was a group of 6 which included Jason Day, Hunter Mahan and Alvaro Quiros. Sergio Garcia shot a magnificent final round of -7, to finish at -8 overall having sturggled in earlier rounds.

2010 TPC winner

The Players Championship 2010 concluded with a surprise at Sawgrass. Contrary to all indications it was Tim Clark of South Africa, who took the title. Before the final round of the tournament it has looked as though England’s Lee Westwood, would finally win after coming second at the U.S. Masters last month. In the 12 year search for a victory in the U.S. Clark had been runner-up in 8 tournaments. After Lee Westwood’s dream had slipped away from him, the last man who could threaten Clark was Australian Robert Allenby, but it was Clark who eventually gained the coveted first prize with a final round of 67.

2009 TPC winner

Henrik Stenson Wins The Players Championship 2009, The victory marked the Swede’s 10th professional career win and by far the biggest. At one point in his career, Henrik Stenson struggled so badly that he walked off the course in mid round. Sunday at Sawgrass, he strolled all the way to a 4-shot victory at The Players Championship.

2008 TPC winner

Sergio Garcia tapping in for par on the first playoff hole -- the intimidating par-3 17th, to beat Paul Goydos and claim the 35th (TPC) PLAYERS Championship.

2007 championship winner: Phil Mickelson

2006 TPC winner: Stephen Ames

  • Bookmaker
  • Bet DSI
  • Gamblers Palace
  • Visit Costa Rica

US CITIZENS: The information contained herein is for entertainment and news matter only. Any use of this information in violation of federal, state and local law is strictly prohibited. Offers by offshore sportsbooks advertising on this site are void in states where prohibited by law. Please check with your local or state enforcement agency.

Sportsbook Lines

Golf Gambling