Bet Sony Open in Hawaii Odds at Waialae Country Club field Lines

Sony Open Golf Betting 2019 Promo Bonus Code

Sony Open Odds

Jan 10-13, 2019
Waialae Country Club
Honolulu, Hawaii
Prize fund: $6.0 million
Established: 1965, 52 years ago

The PGA Tour now moves on to the second half of its annual swing: The Sony Open is the 2nd event on the PGA Tour season at Waialae Country Club, Hawai.

With a standard 140 players in the field, there’s no telling how this tournament will unfold. The course itself is a par 70 course and measures 7125 yards which is fairly long for a par 70.

Length could well be the key as is keeping your ball in the fairways. A decent field has been assembled this week to fight for the $6.0 million prize fund and Fed Ex Cup points in a tournament which should contain plenty of quality golf.

Four players have won this event more than once. Ernie Els, Corey Pavin, Hubert Green and Lanny Wadkins have all won the event twice with other winners including top names such as Jack Nicklaus, Jim Furyk and Vijay Singh. The list of past champions includes such notable names as Lee Trevino, Ben Crenshaw, Ernie Els and Zach Johnson.

This tournament has been held at Waialae since its inaugural event in 1965. Previously known as the Hawaiian Open, it became the Sony Open in Hawaii in 1999. The Sony Open will be broadcast on the Golf Channel, which will broadcast for all four rounds. The defending champion and will have to contend with a full field with all but 20 players making their 2019 PGA debut.

2018 Sony Open in Hawaii Winner

Patton Kizzire

2017 Sony Open in Hawaii Winner

Justin Thomas

2016 Sony Open in Hawaii Winner

Fabian Gomez, the Argentina native was four back of leaders Brandt Snedeker and Zac Blair coming into Sunday's final round of the 2016 Sony Open at Waialae Country Club in Honolulu but posted a head-turning eight-under 62 to force a playoff, where he eventually captured the tournament crown.

2015 Sony Open in Hawaii Winner

Events on the course at the Sony Open in Hawaii took a back seat to what happened to one of the tournament's participants who missed the cut. Per the AAP (h/t BBC News), Robert Allenby, who fired rounds of 71-71 to miss the cut, was reportedly kidnapped from a wine bar, robbed and beaten.

On course, Jimmy Walker romped to his second consecutive victory at Waialae.

2014 Sony Open in Hawaii Winner

Jimmy Walker wins 2014 Sony Open title in Hawaii. After a round of 63 at Waialae Country Club in Honolulu he finished one shot ahead of the field. A run of four birdies in the final six holes saw Walker finish on 17-under par.

2013 Sony Open in Hawaii Winner

Russell Henley wins the 2013 Sony Open by 3 strokes over Tim Clark in Kapalua, Hawaii on Sunday with a final score of 24-under over four rounds. Hensley hit five straight birdies over his final five holes.

2012 Sony Open Winner

Johnson Wagner wins 2012 Sony Open in Hawaii by 2 strokes. Wagner carded a 3-under 67 in the final round to earn a two-shot victory. Wagner closed strong in the final round, making the turn 1-under before coming home with a 2-under on the back nine. Matt Every and Jeff Maggert, co-leaders after three rounds, finished at 10-under and 8-under for the tournament, respectively.

2011 Sony Open Winner

Mark Wilson Sony Open Winner 2011

Mark Wilson rolled in a 4-foot birdie on the final hole that didn't matter except for the margin. He finished at 16-under 264. He now has three victories in the last five seasons, and while he wants to savor this win, he hopes to take his game up a notch. Wilson has played only three majors, and he hasn't been to the U.S. Open since 1998 at Olympic Club.

2010 Sony Open Winner

Ryan Palmer Sony Open Winner 2011

Ryan Palmer went from anxious to overwhelmed in a matter of seconds when his chip hit the pin, that left him a tap-in for birdie and a one-shot victory in the Sony Open, when Robert Allenby missed a 10-foot birdie putt.

Palmer, who finished 150th on the money list last year, is exempt on the PGA Tour. He's going to the Masters for the first time in five years. He can add The Players Championship and PGA Championship to his list, along with at least one World Golf Championship.

  • Bookmaker
  • Bet DSI
  • Gamblers Palace
  • Visit Costa Rica

US CITIZENS: The information contained herein is for entertainment and news matter only. Any use of this information in violation of federal, state and local law is strictly prohibited. Offers by offshore sportsbooks advertising on this site are void in states where prohibited by law. Please check with your local or state enforcement agency.

Sportsbook Lines

Golf Gambling