PGA Championship Betting Odds at Quail Hollow Club Field Lines

PGA Championship 2019 Betting Promo Code

PGA Championship Betting Odds

Aug 5-11, 2019
Quail Hollow Club
Charlotte, North Carolina
Established: 1916
Purse: $10,500,000
Length: 7,442 yd (6,805 m)
Par: 72
Format: Match play 1916–1957
Stroke play: 1958–present
Current Champion: Brooks Koepka

The PGA “Major” of the season will be in beautiful Springfield. Since the PGA Championship is the last of the four major tournaments, the event features the most popular and talented players in the world.

The last time a major was played at Whistling Straits, also on the Straits Course, was the 2004 PGA Championship, which was won by Vijay Singh in the 86th PGA Championship, and 2013 PGA Championship was the second PGA Championship to be held at Whistling Straits.

The PGA Championship is a must bet for any golf betting fan. The biggest names in golf are competing for a winning purse of $1.3 million and the coveted Wanamaker Trophy.

Winning the PGA Championship earns the golfer lifetime-qualifying status for the tournament. The winner will also receive invitations to the 3 remaining major tournaments for the following 5 years. The winner will not have to qualify to make the PGA Tour for 5 years and will receive 5 years worth of invitations to The Players Championship.

In other words, the winner virtually secures his future on the Tour for another half a decade or more, which means there are quite a few guys on Sunday gunning for the Wanamaker Trophy and all that it secures.

The PGA Championship will feature all of the great players that you would see in the other major championships of the PGA tour. You can probably count on the likes of Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson, and Vijay Singh among other to be slugging it out on the greens.

2016 PGA Championship Lines

More PGA Golf Betting Information

US PGA Championship Information:

Future & Past PGA Championship Venues

2017 PGA Championship Winner: Brooks Koepka

2017 PGA Championship Winner: Justin Thomas

2016 PGA Championship Winner

Jimmy Walker wins his first major with a one-shot victory at the 2016 US PGA Championship at Baltusrol. Walker closed with a bogey-free three-under-par 67 to hold off Australia's world number one Jason Day (67) and win on 14 under.

2015 PGA Championship Winner

Jason Day, who will move to third in the World Ranking, shattered the tournament record for strokes under par, and easily bettered the winning scores at the previous PGAs at the Straits in 2010 (Martin Kaymer, 11 under) and 2004 (Vijay Singh, 8 under). His total also set a record for the most under par in a major championship, beating by one Tiger Woods’s total at the 2000 British Open at St. Andrews.

2014 PGA Championship Winner

Rory McIlroy cemented his status as the top player in the world on Sunday when he held off an impressive list of contenders to win the 2014 PGA Championship, the second of his career. McIlroy has now won four major championships, including back-to-back major wins. The victory was his third professional win in a row.

2013 PGA Championship Winner

Jason Dufner put on a ball-striking clinic, shooting a relatively stress-free, 2-under-par 68 to win the 95th PGA Championship 2013 at Oak Hill Country Club.

2012 PGA Championship Winner

Rory McIlroy, of Northern Ireland, putts on the fifth green during the final round of the 2012 PGA Championship golf tournament on the Ocean Course of the Kiawah Island Golf Resort in Kiawah Island, S.C. McIlroy rolled in a 25-foot birdie putt, raising the putter in his left hand as the ball rolled true to the center of the cup.

2011 PGA Championship Winner

Keegan Bradley wins his maiden major at 2011 US PGA Championship, after beating Jason Dufner in play-off. Bradley responded to his treble with birdies at the 16th and 17th, the latter from 40 feet, erasing in a febrile finale a deficit that looked insurmountable. And so for the second successive year, the US PGA went to a play-off.

2010 PGA Championship Winner

Germany’s Martin Kaymer captured the 2010 PGA Championship, beating Bubba Watson in a 3-hole playoff at Whistling Straits. He became the second German to win a major next to Bernhard Langer. It was the toughest game both for Kaymer and Bubba Watson as they meet in the playoff after Dustin Johnson got a 2-stroke penalty assessed on the final hole. At the end, Kaymer won with a bogey at the 18th after an approach of Watson that is found to hazardous.

2009 PGA Champion

Yang did what had never been done, when he came from behind to snatch the 91st PGA Championship from the heretofore invincible Tiger Woods in a tense, thrilling finish at Hazeltine National. It was a jaw-dropping finale, thanks to Yang's scintillating hybrid shot to 10 feet on the 72nd green for the clinching birdie to win the final major of the PGA golf season.

2008 Champion

The 90th US PGA Championship was a historical event which saw the first European in 78 years to win the illustrious golf tournament. Padraig Harrington of Ireland won the event by two shots, defeating Sergio Garcia and Ben Curtis on the way.

2007 Defending Champion: Tiger Woods

When Tiger Woods heads into the final round of a major tournament with the lead, the outcome is always the same. Tiger wins. In the 2007 PGA Championship, Woods dominated from start to finish, capturing his second-straight Wanamaker Trophy and winning his 13th major title overall.

PGA Golf Championship Live Lines

PGA Golfers History and Facts

Their are many theories on how and were golf began, one is that Roman emperors apparently played a relaxing game called paganica, using a bent stick to drive a soft, feather-stuffed ball. Another suggestion is that a game played in Holland on the ice and frozen canals called Het Kolven is where golf started. The games clubs were called kolb, or kolf. Many believe the game was brought across the North Sea by the Dutch traders to Scotland, were they evolved kolf into the early forms of golf.

Golf Betting Tips

More PGA Golf History Here

Betting on Golf

Betting on golf is at its most exciting during one of the four majors: The Masters, U.S. Open and PGA. in the U.S., and the British Open. With the exception of The Masters which is always played at Augusta, Georgia, the venue for these events rotates among a group of leading courses.

Betting on golf has increased dramatically in popularity over recent years. Two different types of bets are offered; the first is betting on the winner of the event with odds, generally ranging from about 7/1 to 70/1, being offered on all players. These odds are then adjusted after each round of play. Secondly, there are match-ups in which two or more players are hypothetically matched against each other, either on a round-by-round basis or over the entire course of the tournament. More PGA Tournament Betting Online

<<< BET on GOLF NOW >>>

Online PGA golf gambling odds provides odds on all the major professional golf tournaments. For most of the year, there is at least one golf tournament happening each week. The events that attract the most interest from golf enthusiast include the Masters, the US Open and the British Open.

  • Bookmaker
  • Bet DSI
  • Gamblers Palace
  • Visit Costa Rica

US CITIZENS: The information contained herein is for entertainment and news matter only. Any use of this information in violation of federal, state and local law is strictly prohibited. Offers by offshore sportsbooks advertising on this site are void in states where prohibited by law. Please check with your local or state enforcement agency.

Sportsbook Lines

Golf Gambling