Bet Houston Open odds at GC of Houston Field Lines

Shell Houston Open 2019 Betting Promo Code

March 23 - 31, 2019
GC of Houston
Humble, Texas
Established: 1946 (1922)
Length: 7,457 yards
Format: Stroke play
Par: 72
Length: 7,457 yards
Defending Champion: Ian Poulter

The Houston Open is a golf contest, which is one of the PGA (Professional Golfers Association) Tour championships.

The Shell Open is currently played at GC of Houston, but in the past has been played at many of the Houston areas best courses such as Redstone Golf Club since 2003 to 2014. In the early years it was played at Memorial Golf Course, which is a fantastic public course located in the center of the city. It was also played at Champions Golf Club, which is widely regarded as one of the better golf courses in Texas. And it was also played at a couple of courses just outside the Houston city limits, Quail Valley and TPC at The Woodlands.

The format of the Houston Open tournament is the standard four day, 72 hole tourney. The current course at Redstone is approximately 7500 yards long, and is a Par 72 course.

The Shell Houston Open tournament was also known as the Houston Open, the Houston Classic, the Houston Classic International, the Michelob-Houston Open, the Houston Coca-Cola Open, the Big "I" Houston Open, and the Independent Insurance Agent Open. Nowadays the Shell Houston Open takes place in Humble, Texas, and is hosted by Redstone Golf Club.

Houston Open Winners

Over the years the Shell Houston Open has had many great winners. Just to name some of these great golf players in the list of winners are golfers like: Byron Nelson, Arnold Palmer, Gary Player, Curtis Strange, Fred Couples and Vijay Singh. In fact, Palmer won the Shell Open twice and both Singh and Strange have won it three times each. The Shell is truly one of the really good PGA tournaments being played today.

2018 Houston Open Winner

Ian Poulter scored a 20-foot birdie putt on 18 to tie, then beat Beau Hossler on the first hole of a sudden-death playoff.

2017 Shell Houston Open Winner

Russell Henley wins the Shell Houston Open by closing with a 7-under 65 for a three-shot victory, one of the most important final rounds of his career. Henley ran off five of them in the opening eight holes to briefly catch up to Sung Kang, only to make a double bogey from the bunker on the par-3 ninth at the Golf Club of Houston.

2016 Shell Houston Open Winner

We have a late Cinderella story coming to Augusta National, which will need to make room for one more. Jim Herman, with a career zero wins on the PGA Tour, completed a dramatic run to his first victory on the Shell Houston Open.

2015 Shell Houston Open Winner

J.B. Holmes used a strong start Sunday for a Houston Open victory in a three-way playoff against Jordan Spieth and Johnson Wagner. Wagner and Holmes hit perfect drives on the first playoff hole, while Spieth almost landed in the water, then wound up buried in the sand.

2014 Shell Houston Open Winner

Matt Jones got his first PGA Tour win at Redstone Golf Club in a playoff against Matt Kuchar. Matt Jones (-15), Matt Kuchar (-15), Sergio Garcia (-13), Cameron Tringale (-12), Shawn Stefani (-10), Rickie Fowler (-9).

2013 Shell Houston Open Winner

D.A. Points wins 2013 Houston Open at Redstone Golf Club in Houston, Texas. Points made four pars, and the last one from just outside 12 feet gave him a one-shot victory.

2012 Houston Open Winner

Hunter Mahan gets a 1-shot victory at 2012 Shell Houston Open. The victory also propelled Mahan to No. 4 in the World Golf Rankings. Mahan shot 69-67-65-71 to finish at 16-under-par 272 on the Redstone Golf Club. He earned $1,080,000 out of a $6 million purse.

2011 Houston Open Winner

Phil Mickelson goes into the season’s first Major in the Masters as a victory on the 2011 PGA Tour after capturing the Shell Houston Open. He also goes into Augusta as a winner the week before for the first time since 2006. Mickelson closed with a 7-under round of 65 on Sunday, following up his course-record-tying 63 on Saturday afternoon. In total, he played the weekend at 16-under par and finished the event 20-under.

2010 Houston Open Winner

The champion of the Shell Houston Open 2010: Anthony Kim

Houston Open Past Winners

2016 - Jim Herman - United States
2015 - J.B. Holmes - United States
2014 - Matt Jones - United States
2013 - D.A. Points - United States
2012 - Hunter Mahan - United States
2011 Phil Mickelson - United States
2010 Anthony Kim - United States
2009 Paul Casey - England
2008 Johnson Wagner - United States
2007 Adam Scott - Australia
2006 Stuart Appleby - Australia
2005 Vijay Singh - Fiji
2004 Vijay Singh - Fiji
2003 Fred Couples - United States
2002 Vijay Singh - Fiji
2001 Hal Sutton - United States
2000 Robert Allenby - Australia
1999 Stuart Appleby - Australia
1998 David Duval - United States
1997 Phil Blackmar - United States
1996 Mark Brooks - United States
1995 Payne Stewart - United States
1994 Mike Heinen - United States
1993 Jim McGovern - United States
1992 Fred Funk - United States

  • Bookmaker
  • Bet DSI
  • Gamblers Palace
  • Visit Costa Rica

US CITIZENS: The information contained herein is for entertainment and news matter only. Any use of this information in violation of federal, state and local law is strictly prohibited. Offers by offshore sportsbooks advertising on this site are void in states where prohibited by law. Please check with your local or state enforcement agency.

Sportsbook Lines

Golf Gambling